

## Nepalese Society of Texas (NST) Board OF Trustee (BOT) Election Committee's Notice:

- 1. As per NST bylaw, the BOT Election Committee will give emphasis on consensus, while forming the BOT of NST for 2024-2025; if unable to do so, the Election Committee will conduct the election as below:
  - Election Process Timeline
    - June 11<sup>th</sup>, 2024, Nomination Date. Form available at NST office from 5:00pm 7:00pm. Please bring your valid ID (Your valid DL, Passport or State issue ID)
    - 2. June 13<sup>th</sup>, 2024 (5 pm 7pm)- Last date/time to withdraw the nomination; Candidate must present to withdraw the candidacy.
    - 3. June 15th, 2024, Election date at Nepali Temple from 2:00pm to 5: 00pm and election results will be announced on same day at 6:00 pm and Oath ceremony will be held.
    - 4. All nominations should be sent to the chair of the NST BOT Elections Committee, Mahesh Nepal at MaheshNepal@sbcglobal.net, with CC to all executive members: Sita Sapkota (<u>sitasapkota7@hotmail.com</u>), and Dhiren Gurung (ETLgurung@yahoo.com). Nomination filing fees for each position will be as follows.
      - 1.BOT Chairperson\$ 2500
      - 2. BOT Planning and Strategy Coordinator \$ 2000
      - 3.BOT Treasure\$ 2000

Nomination fee must be paid during turning the form and it must be Money Order only and address to NST. Fees are non-refundable.

5. Trustees' membership criteria is given below;

1. Fee paying trustees – NST GA shall fix a trustee membership fees from time to time. Any individual willing to pay the fee and abide by NST bylaws can be a trustee member. GA shall not reduce the Trustee fees at any point.

2. Officers (President, Vice president, General Secretary, Secretary, Treasurer and Assistant treasurer) of past NST Executive Committees who have served at least one full term.

- 3. NCSC BOT Chairs and EC Presidents shall be admitted as NST trustees.
- 4. Trustee members shall have membership qualifications per clause 5 (b) of this bylaw

For more information about NST BOT, please visit the NST website at https://ournst.org/election/

With Regards,

BOT Election Committee Chair: Mr. Mahesh Nepal BOT Election Committee Member: Ms. Sita Sapkota BOT Election Committee Member: Mr. Dhiren Gurung